Committees & Officers

NC EAPA’s standing committees and officers are listed below.  All NC EAPA members are invited to participate on any of the committees.

The chapter has flourished with the involvement of its members on committees, and doing so also provides the member opportunities to network and continue professional development! It’s easy to become involved on any of the committees that interest you… just contact the appropriate committee chairperson listed below.


COMMITTEES  2020 -2022

Membership Engagement
Chair: Doreen Runyon, CADC
ByLaws
 Chair:  To Be Determined
bylaws@eapa.com

 

 
Immediate Past President, Standards and Ethics
Chair: Renee’ Evans, PhD, NCC, LPC, CEAP
pastpres@eapa.com
 
Research and Information
Chair: Mariano Raigo
research@eapa.com
 
 
 
Outreach
Chair: Eileen Hodiak, LCSW, CEAP, LEAP
outreach@eapa.com
 
 
 
 
Legislative and Public Policy
Chair: Kendra Jones
policy@eapa.com
 
 
Technology (Website and Listserv)
Chair:  Liz Danielian, LCSW, CEAP
technology@eapa.com
 
Certification
Chair:  Wendy Kimball, LCMHC, CEAP
certification@eapa.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Awards
Chair:  Renee’ Evans, Ph.D., LCMHC, NCLSC, CEAP
awards@eapa.com
Diversity
Chair: Jim Stratton
diversity@eapa.com

Special Committees

Conference Co-Chair
Chair: Alex Gnilka

 
Conference Co-Chair
Chair:  Kendra Jones
Student Engagement/Internships
Chair: Kendra Jones

 
Scholarships
Chair:  Adria Chambers, M.Ed., LPC
Awards
Chair: Renee’ Evans, PhD, NCC, LPC, CEAP

 
Professional Mentoring
Chair:  Renee’ Evans, PhD, NCC, LPC, CEAP

Interested in serving on a Committee?

Check it out here


OFFICERS  2020 – 2022

President
Brian Hissom, MA, NCC, LPCS, BC-TMH
president@eapa.com
Vice President/Education and Training/Scholarship Committee
Adria Chambers, M.Ed., LPC
 
vicepresident@eapa.com
 
 
Treasurer
Karla Lever, Ph.D., LCMHCS, CEAP
treasurer@eapa.com
 
 
Treasurer Assistant
Kerry Paksoy, LCMHC, LCAS
treasurerassist@eapa.com
 
Secretary
Dawn Klug, MS/LCMHC/CEAP
secretary@eapa.com