Committees & Officers

NC EAPA’s standing committees and officers are listed below.  All NC EAPA members are invited to participate on any of the committees.

The chapter has flourished with the involvement of its members on committees, and doing so also provides the member opportunities to network and continue professional development! It’s easy to become involved on any of the committees that interest you… just contact the appropriate committee chairperson listed below.


COMMITTEES  2018 -2020

Membership Engagement
Chair: Doreen Runyon
ByLaws
 Chair:  Ray Robbins, LPC, CEAP
bylaws@eapa.com

 

Immediate Past President, Standards and Ethics
Chair: John Waller MA, NCC, LPC, CEAP, LEAP
pastpres@eapa.com
Research and Information
Chair: Mariano Raigo
research@eapa.com
 
 
Outreach
Chair: Eileen Hodiak, MSW, LCSW, CEAP, LEAP
outreach@eapa.com
 
 
 
 
Legislative and Public Policy
Chair: Robin Gravely, MA, LCAS
policy@eapa.com
 
Technology (Website and Listserv)
Chair:  Liz Danielian, LCSW, CEAP
technology@eapa.com
 
Certification
Chair:  Wendy Kimball, LPC, CEAP
certification@eapa.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Awards
Chair:  John Waller MA, NCC, LPC, CEAP, LEAP
awards@eapa.com
Diversity
Chair: Jim Stratton
diversity@eapa.com

Interested in serving on a Committee?

Check it out here…


OFFICERS  2018 – 20

President
Renee Evans, PhD, LPC, NCLSC, CEAP

president@eapa.com
Vice President/Education and Training/Scholarship Committee
Brian Hissom, MA, NCC, LPCS, BC-TMH
 
vicepresident@eapa.com
 
Treasurer
Judah Segal, MSW, ACSW, LISW, LCSW
treasurer@eapa.com
 
 
Treasurer Assistant
Kerry Paksoy, LPC, LCAS
treasurerassist@eapa.com
 

Secretary
Adria Chambers, M.Ed, LPC

secretary@eapa.com